Skip navigation

By Nina Amir
Mysoncandance.net
May 27, 2012

Julian’s long audition process, filled with excitement, disappointment, stress, and happiness, has come to an end. And with its conclusion, he transitions from ballet student to professional dancer. Sort of…

After receiving four other job offers, and (I’m assuming) still being on the so-called “watch list” for a trainee position during the upcoming San Francisco Ballet’s Summer Intensive (which he obviously won’t be able to accept), my son has accepted an apprentice position with Semperoper Ballett in Dresden, Germany. Yes, Germany.

Why Germany and what were the other companies? Ah…well…all in due time. Let me start by saying that my son has big dreams…

Read the entire story: http://mysoncandance.net/2012/05/my-son-becomes-an-apprentice/

