Skip navigation

By Behind Ballet
December 22, 2011

As a matter of fact, we have 102 answers – with more rolling in from Facebook and Twitter. Thanks to all for the passion of your reponses!

Our favourite – for sheer joie de vivre, courage and spirit – is this reponse from Lachlan Martin.

Ballet is my life! It is the one thing that makes me whole and drives me to get up each morning. As a 12-year-old boy, ballet has provided me with the most joyful times in my life and the biggest achievements in my life – selection in the ITP program with The Australian Ballet School and the opportunity to perform with The Australian Ballet in Sydney in The Nutcracker last year. Through ballet I have learnt to laugh and cry. Other kids at school don’t get me, but ballet has made me realise that you need to have a dream in life, and do what makes you happy no matter what others think! Thanks ballet for igniting the flame within me to one day be a professional ballet dancer. So ballet is and always will be a part of me, a way of life, the one thing that truly makes me happy and feel alive!

Read More : http://www.behindballet.com/what-is-ballet-we-have-the-answer/

