Skip navigation

By Alec Harvey
Alabama Live
January 31, 2013

Rich Hebert is Dad, and Mitchell Tobin is Billy in Billy Elliot (Photo by Amy Boyle)Many kids this fall had tales from summer camp.

Mitchell Tobin had his own camp stories to tell, but these were from “Billy Camp.” The 12-year-old spent weeks in Billy Camp with another kid, prepping to join the national tour of “Billy Elliot” that comes to Birmingham next week [February 5-10].

“My first audition for the show was when I was 9, and I didn’t really know what the role was or what the show was all about,” Mitchell says. “That same summer, I went to the show to see it. When I saw what Billy did, I knew I wanted to do it.”

Read the Full Story: http://www.al.com/entertainment/index.ssf/2013/01/being_billy_lead_role_in_billy.html

© 2013 Alabama Live LLC

