Skip navigation

Yorkshire Evening Post
March 27, 2013

Lorcan Justice-Mills has earned a scholarship from the English Youth Ballet 2013[Leeds, England] – He’s Leeds’ answer to Billy Elliot. Lorcan Justice-Mills has pirouetted his way to a prestigious ballet scholarship after beating off competition from over 100 young hopefuls.

The Richmond House pupil is one of three pupils across the country to be awarded a scholarship from the English Youth Ballet.

Last month he auditioned for the company’s production of Coppelia which will be performed at the Grand Opera House, in York. He said: “I am so excited about performing with the English Youth Ballet, I have seen them perform and they are amazing and now I’m going to be up there with them.

“I think the training schedule is going to be hard work but I can’t wait.”

The youngster began dancing at the school when he was seven.

© 2013 Johnston Publishing Ltd

