Skip navigation

By Michele Angermiller
The Times of Trenton
February 06, 2014

Max Azaro, 14, practices at the Princeton Dance and Theater (photo by Martin Griff) 2014[West Windsor, New Jersey, USA] – When he was just a little boy, Max Azaro’s mother noticed that he had rhythm.

“My mom told me I used to watch Broadway show “Cats” on DVD and do the dances, and she thought I should take a dance class,” he said. “I don’t think I realized how much I danced around the house.”

Until he was 10, Max took gymnastics classes, which gave him strength and coordination that helped with dance classes. However, boys don’t usually go for dance, and she wanted to make sure Max would enjoy it.

Princeton Dance and Theater Studio was offering a free trial class, so Max agreed to give it a try. He loved it, he said. “When I left studio, I decided I wanted to do it forever,” he said.

Read the entire story: http://www.nj.com/mercer/index.ssf/2014/02/west_windsor_dancer_chooses_a_lifetime_of_ballet.html

© 2013 New Jersey On-Line LLC

Related Article: Student Spotlight: Max Azaro

